de | fr | it | en
 
Home | Map | Weather | Become a member | Gallery | Contact |
Unterkunft
-8° | -3°
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

A regional nature park

It was the villages of Binn, Ernen and Grengiols that started the project of the Binntal Landscape Park in 2002. Nine years later and extended by the villages of Bister, Blitzingen and Niederwald, the Landscape Park got the official label of «Regional Nature Park of National Importance». The Binntal Landscape Park is thus the first regional nature park in the entire Canton of Valais.
Binntal is known as «the valley of hidden treasures» and for its wealth of mineral resources. Flora and fauna are utterly diverse, too. The villages and hamlets with their sun-kissed houses are in such a well-preserved condition that they have been recognised as townscapes of national and regional importance. They are located in a sound cultural landscape, which has always been treasured with a lot of effort and love.

What is a Regional Nature Park?

According to the Swiss Nature and Cultural Heritage Protection (schweizerisches Natur- und Heimatschutzgesetz NHG) the Binntal Landscape Park is a «Regional Nature Park of National Importance». Regional Nature Parks connect protection and upkeep of valuable habitats and extraordinarily beautiful landscapes with economic development. Agriculture, tourism and industry can benefit from these scenic advantages but at the same time should treat them with care. The aim is to have a harmonious balance between preservation and development. The residents of the park regulate the direction of the development.

They are thus actively involved in the process. The parks help to ensure the economic, social and cultural autonomy of the villages and regions in the future. The aims of the Regional Nature Parks are:

  • Quality preservation and appreciation of nature and landscape
  • Strengthening of sustainably operated economy
  • Sensitisation and environmental education
  • Management, communication and spatial protection

A label for Swiss Parks

Besides the labelling of products like «AOC» or «Bio», the labelling of regions has become more and more important. Regions like Binntal hope to gain new economic impulses from labels like «Landscape Park» or «Regional Nature Park». Hence, the domestic resource wood, for instance, shall regain a higher significance and be processed and used in the area.

In May 2005 the sponsors of the parks and park projects of national significance have united and formed the «Network of Swiss Parks». Their aim is to achieve a cohesive appearance thanks to the national label «Swiss Parks», coordinated marketing and advertising campaigns and also the national and international transfer of knowledge amongst parks and park projects.

For more information go to the website of the Network of Swiss Parks: www.paerke.ch

de | fr | it | en
 
Accueil | Carte | Météo | Devenir membre | Galerie | Contact |
Unterkunft
| 14°
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

Un parc naturel régional

En 2002, les communes de Binn, Ernen et Grengiols ont lancé le projet «Parc paysager de la vallée de Binn». Neuf ans plus tard et complété des communes de Bister, Blitzingen et Niederwald, le parc paysager de la vallée de Binn a obtenu, en septembre 2011, le label de «Parc naturel régional d’importance nationale». Le parc paysager de la vallée de Binn est ainsi le premier parc naturel régional du Valais.
La vallée de Binn regorge de minéraux et porte bien son surnom de «vallée des trésors cachés». Elle présente aussi une grande richesse de la flore et de la faune. Les villages et les hameaux aux maisons brunies par le soleil sont si bien conservés qu’ils sont reconnus comme sites d’importance nationale et régionale. Ils sont situés dans un paysage rural intact, qui est aujourd’hui encore entretenu avec beaucoup de soin et d’amour.

Qu’est ce qu’un parc naturel régional?

Le parc paysager de la vallée de Binn est un «Parc naturel régional d'importance nationale», selon les critères de la loi fédérale sur la protection de la nature et du paysage (LPN). Par les parcs naturels régionaux on entend concilier la protection et l’entretien d’habitats et paysages exceptionnels et le développement économique. L'agriculture, le tourisme et l'industrie doivent tirer profit des avantages offerts par le paysage tout en prenant soin, l’objectif étant un équilibre harmonieux entre préservation et développement.

Etant donné que ce sont eux qui doivent définir la direction du développement du parc, les habitants sont intégrés de manière active dans le processus. Les parcs aident à garantir durablement l'autonomie économique, sociale et culturelle des communes et des régions. Objectifs des parcs naturels régionaux:

  • Préservation et valorisation de la nature et du paysage
  • Renforcement des activités économiques fondées sur le développement durable
  • Sensibilisation et éducation à l’environnement
  • Management, communication et garantie territoriale

Un label pour les parcs suisses

À l'instar du labelling de produits tels que «AOC» ou «Bio», le labelling des régions gagne en importance. Les labels «Parc paysager» ou «Parc naturel régional» doivent permettre aux régions comme la vallée de Binn de redynamiser leur économie. Un objectif est par exemple de redonner un rôle plus important au bois comme ressource locale, de le travailler et de l'utiliser dans la région.

En mai 2005, les organes responsables des parcs et des projets de parc d’importance nationale se sont regroupés au sein du «Réseau des parcs suisses». Ce réseau a pour tâche de garantir une présence et une action commune des parcs grâce au label national «Parcs suisses», de coordonner les actions de promotion et campagnes publicitaires, d’assurer une mise en réseau nationale et internationale et un échange d’expériences entre les parcs et les projets de parcs.

Vous trouverez davantage d’informations à ce sujet sur le site web du réseau des parcs suisses: www.paerke.ch