de | fr | it | en
 
Home | Map | Weather | Become a member | Gallery | Contact |
Unterkunft
-1° |
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

Cultural landscape – a witness of the past!

Over time people have transformed and placed their stamp on the landscape. They cleared forests, cultivated the soil, built settlements and roads. The cultural landscape that resulted in this process bears witness to a rich past and the hard work of many generations.

The Albrun Pass, which lies at the very back of the valley of Binntal, has been a frequently used pass road since time immemorial. Celtic settlements and tombs have been found near Schmidigehischere in Binn and tracks of the old Roman road of the Twingi Gorge between Ausserbinn and Binn can still bee seen today.

Lynchets, hay meadows, alpine pastures, paths, suonen, dry-stone walls, stables, barns and alpine cabins shape the traditional cultural landscape and bear witness to the diligence and hard work of past generations. Much of this has been preserved in the villages of the landscape park. Fields, meadows and pastures are still cultivated, though often under the most adverse circumstances.

The settlements with their dark houses made of sun-kissed larch wood have mostly remained intact, too. Unlike other regions in Valais, there are very few architectural sins in the landscape park. The village centres of Mühlebach, Ernen and Grengiols and the hamlets of Weiler, Schmidigehischere, Wilere and Fäld in Binn are so beautiful and well preserved that they were incorporated into the Federal Inventory of Objects of National Importance (ISOS).

The present generation is obliged to preserve as much of the cultural heritage as possible and to pass it on to future generations. The preservation and the sustainable use of the diverse, aesthetically appealing cultural landscape are thus also very important tasks of the Binntal Landscape Park.

de | fr | it | en
 
Accueil | Carte | Météo | Devenir membre | Galerie | Contact |
Unterkunft
| 14°
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

Paysages ruraux – témoins du passé

A travers les siècles, l’homme a transformé et façonné le paysage. Il a défriché la forêt et la terre, construit des zones d’habitation et mis l’infrastructure en place. Le paysage rural que nous connaissons témoigne d’un riche passé et du dur labeur de nombreuses générations.

Le Col de l’Albrun au fond de la vallée de Binn a de tout temps été un point de passage très fréquenté. On a ainsi trouvé des vestiges de la civilisation celte, ainsi que des tombes près de Schmidigehischere à Binn. Les gorges de Twingi entre Ausserbinn et Binn, elles, portent aujourd’hui encore des traces de l’ancienne voie romaine.

Terrasses cultivées, prairies de fauche, alpages, sentiers, bisses, murs de pierres sèches, étables, raccards et cabanes d’alpage empreignent le paysage rural traditionnel et rappellent la diligence et le travail acharné fourni par les générations passées. Nombre de ces éléments sont encore présents dans les communes du parc puisque les champs, les prés et les prairies sont encore exploités, souvent dans les conditions les plus ardues.

Les villages aux maisons en bois de mélèze bruni par le soleil sont eux aussi restés substantiellement intacts. Contrairement à d’autres villages du Valais, on n’y trouve presque aucune aberration architecturale. Les noyaux historiques de Mühlebach, Ernen et Grengiols et les hameaux Schmidigehischere, Wilere et Fäld de la commune de Binn sont si beaux et si bien conservés qu’ils ont été inscrits à l'Inventaire fédéral des sites construits à protéger en Suisse (ISOS).

Il incombe à la génération actuelle de préserver et de transmettre aux générations futures autant de ce précieux patrimoine culturel que possible. C’est aussi un des plus grands objectifs du parc paysager de la vallée de Binn de préserver ce paysage rural complexe et d’une grande beauté et d’en garantir une exploitation durable.