de | fr | it | en
 
Home | Map | Weather | Become a member | Gallery | Contact |
Unterkunft
| 12°
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

Tulip orbit, Grengiols

Tulip orbit, GrengiolsTulip orbit, GrengiolsTulip orbit, GrengiolsTulip orbit, Grengiols

The origin of the Grengiols tulip (Tulipa grengiolensis) has not been cleared up entirely. Its closest relatives can be found in Turkey. The tulips used to grow on many fields around Grengiols. Due to rationalisations in agriculture they then seemed to disappear completely. Thanks to a Pro Natura initiative and the tulip guild, the Grengiols tulip could be protected, though. Today the fields are specifically cultivated so that the tulip can be preserved.

Since autumn 2009 visitors can enjoy the new circular trail at the tulip hill. The “tulip orbit” does not only lead to the tulip fields but also to the other natural and cultural projects. The path leads for instance to one of the most species-rich dry meadows in Switzerland and for a short passage it also follows the old water conduit “Afteri.” Furthermore, there is a new biotope near Milibach, which is a beautiful pond that invites to play in summer.

Contact

Kulturkommission Grengiols

3993 Grengiols

Starting point

Starting point
Grengiols
Arrival with public transport (stop/station)
Grengiols, Bahnhof MGB
Altitude
995 m

Destination

Destination
Grengiols
Altitude
995 m

Route-information

Length
2.00 km
Amount untarred route
0.00 km
Time required
< 2h
Level technique
1
Level condition
1

Price-information

free

Possibilities for catering

Grengiols

Signalization

signage "Tulpenring"

Continuative links

Tulpenzunft Grengiols

 
Loading...

© Netzwerk Schweizer Pärke
Source: swisstopo

Grengiols tulips

Grengiols tulips

Landschaftspark Binntal

The botanist Eduard Thommen described them as an independent species. "Tulipa grengiolensis" has been considered since then as a unique species of tulip that only grows in Switzerland. It flowers only in the village of Grengiols and its surroundings.

  • Sight / Place of interest
  • Fauna
  • Flora
  • Natural landscape / Habitat

de | fr | it | en
 
Startseite | Extranet | Karte | Wetter | Newsletter | Fotogalerie | Kontakt
Unterkunft
-1° | 13°
de | fr | it | en
 

Suchen & Buchen

Zimmer

Alle Hotels anzeigen
Alle Ferienwohnungen anzeigen

Unterkunft buchen

Tulpenring, Grengiols

Tulpenring, GrengiolsTulpenring, GrengiolsTulpenring, GrengiolsTulpenring, Grengiols

Die Herkunft der Grengjer Tulpen (Tulipa grengiolensis) ist bis heute nicht restlos geklärt. Die nächsten Verwandten findet man in der Türkei. Die Tulpen wuchsen einst auf vielen Äckern rund um Grengiols. Später drohten sie aufgrund der Rationalisierung der Landwirtschaft zu verschwinden. Dank der Initiative von Pro Natura und der Tulpenzunft konnte die Grengjer Tulpe jedoch unter Schutz gestellt werden. Heute werden die Äcker speziell für die Erhaltung der Tulpen bewirtschaftet.

Seit dem Herbst 2009 bietet sich den Besuchern ein neuer Rundweg am Tulpenhügel an. Der «Tulpenring» führt nicht nur zu den Tulpenfeldern, sondern auch zu anderen Natur- und Kulturobjekten. Der Rundweg führt beispielsweise zu einer der artenreichsten Magerwiesen der Schweiz und folgt ein Stück weit der alten Wasserleitung «Afteri». Auch ein neues Biotop in der Nähe des Milibachs, ein hübscher Weiher, der im Sommer zum Spielen einlädt, ist Teil des «Tulpenrings».

Kontaktinformationen

Kulturkommission Grengiols

3993 Grengiols

Startort

Startort
Grengiols
Anreise öV (Haltestelle)
Grengiols, Bahnhof MGB
Höhe
995 m

Zielort

Zielort
Grengiols
Höhe
995 m

Routeninformationen

Routenlänge
2.00 km
Anteil ungeteerte Wegstrecke
0.00 km
Zeitbedarf
< 2h
Schwierigkeitsgrad Technik
1
Schwierigkeitsgrad Kondition
1

Preis-Infos

kostenlos

Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten

Grengiols

Signalisation

Beschilderung Tulpenring

Weiterführende Links

Tulpenzunft Grengiols

 
Lädt...

© Netzwerk Schweizer Pärke
Quelle: Bundesamt für Landestopographie

Grengjer Tulpen

Grengjer Tulpen

Landschaftspark Binntal

Der Botaniker Eduard Thommen beschrieb sie als eigenständige Art. «Tulipa grengiolensis» gilt seither als einzige Tulpenart, die ausschliesslich in der Schweiz vorkommt. Sie blüht nur im Dorf Grengiols und dessen Umgebung.

  • Sehenswürdigkeit
  • Fauna
  • Flora
  • Naturlandschaft / Habitat